Marriage, Health,& Stress!

Ok, so like so many married couples we all go through good times and bad times. I always say it’s how you recover that matters. But, what do you do when you are going through medical issues? There are some who are battling cancer and various diseases but for some of us it’s more stressful.

What is a woman or man to do when you have been married for years and you continue to hear that annoying ass question? When are you going to have a baby? Now I can’t hide my attitude or facial expressions well! I’m sick of asking people to stop trying to run MY UTERUS!

Sometimes it’s a man’s issues and sometimes its both of them that has the fertility problems. Listen, we are married and if we are happy why add more stress to our life

As a woman who has a fertility problem I’m stressed and disappointed every moth my period doesn’t show.

I haven’t purchased a pregnancy or ovulation test in over 15 years. I get my annual exam and I know what the pregnancy test says. The nurse comes in and says, ” well your pregnancy test was negative”

I pretty much know before I go what the outcome of the visit will be. I go in and they see my weight, they judge, they medicate! That has been my life for almost 20 years. I have a visit coming up soon with a gyn, so let’s see how that goes. 🤷🏾‍♀️🤦🏾‍♀️

Published by Bariatric Cyster

Just a woman who on a path to a better life and better health. I want to let people into my life about a black woman dealing with PCOS, Obesity as well as my experiences with doctors and how I have been fat shamed. I had weight loss surgery back in 2011 and lost some weight but not enough to really help my diabetes and help my cycles return. I am still working on me and to better my life. I have run into a lot of assholes in the medical community who have no sensitivity to pcos or women who are overweight. I am here to speak my truth.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started